Committee Information

The Clinton Township Gratiot Cruise Committee is the planning group that is responsible for organizing the annual Clinton Township Gratiot Cruise.  It is made up of a dedicated group of volunteers.

The Clinton Township Gratiot Cruise is formally known as Clinton Township Gratiot Cruise, Inc., a non-profit organization registered in the State of Michigan and recognized by the Internal Revenue Service as a 501(c)(4) organization.

Purpose of the Committee

The purpose of the Clinton Township Gratiot Cruise Committee is to organize an annual car cruise along Gratiot Avenue within the Clinton Township Downtown Development Authority (DDA) that promotes both the businesses along Gratiot Avenue as well as the Clinton Township community.  The Clinton Township Gratiot Cruise is a family friendly event, which encourages visitors to patronize local Clinton Township businesses as well as provides visibility and promotion to the businesses in Clinton Township.

Meeting Information

Committee Meetings are held at Alibi Inn on Gratiot Avenue at 14 Mile Road in Clinton Township.  The meetings start at 6:30 p.m. and are open to the public.

  • March 11, 2020
  • TBD

Committee Members

Committee Chair:
Robert Cannon

Vice-Chair & Cruise Headquarters Organizer:
Tom Tignanelli
(586) 265-6039

Secretary, Treasurer, and Director of Communications:
Paul Silvestri
(586) 995-0429

Committee Directors:
Jeffrey Flaga
Kenneth Pearl
Bob Roehl
Jerry Tignanelli
Jim Tignanelli
Mary Ellen Zander